Good Words

It is time for the New Play Development Workshop!

Submission deadline is Friday, March 1, 2019

The New Play Development Workshop is an opportunity for playwrights to hone a scene, a play, try something new in community with contemporaries in Chicago theatre, and to showcase work for producing directors and other theatre people. The group will meet for readings, talk, and community building for twice a month for three months before the show.

To enter please supply:
Your resume
Your play idea & How it passes meets the above criteria
Writing sample – it is best if this is from the play you will be working on 
Email everything to WTANPDW@gmail.com

Make your Subject Line NPDW 2019 Submission
Please click here for more details.

For general donations, click here

The Women's Theatre Alliance of Chicago is an organization devoted to supporting, promoting and showcasing Chicago's female-identified theatre artists. We are a 501c3 not-for-profit organization and welcome your support!

WTA is a union of theatre artists (of all genders) and theatre organizations which support all women, female identifying and gender non-binary individuals, helping to promote leadership and provide opportunity within the theatre community. Alliance members are encouraged to share their advice, knowledge and expertise in the hopes of creating an environment of mutual support and unity in which the feminine voice can flourish. WTA works to build a unified voice so that we can more effectively be advocates for women, female identifying and gender non-binary folx in theatre, publicize and promote our members and increase positive public awareness of our goals.  WTA has been serving the Chicago community since 1992.

WTA is committed to: 

*facilitating the development of dramatic works with, by and about women.

*promoting women's leadership in the Chicago theatre community.

*providing a unique network of theatre artists and share in their diversity.

*creating artistic opportunities for all theatre artists.

President: Sara Keely McGuire

Vice-President: Cheri L. McGuire

Secretary/Treasurer: Scott Dray

Members-At-Large: Alison Aske, Leah Roth Barsanti, H.V. Cramond, Brenda Holiday and Katie Carey Louden